Acknowledgments from the 2014 Organisers

Many people and organisations have helped us in making this competition successful.

We would like to thank Patrik Doherty and Torsten Schaub for encouraging us to having this competition at ECAI and for their support leading up to the event.
We thank ECAI for offering all the facilities to host the competition and for supporting our participants by offering discounted conference registration. We particularly thank the ECAI local organisers Filip Zelezny and Zuzana Seps for their continuous support and help with organisation. Thanks to Emil Šefara for assisting us throughout the event.

We thank ECCAI for their generous sponsorship. We also thank the Research School of Computer Science at the Australian National University for their encouragement and for agreeing to let us spend lots of time on this competition. Jochen Renz and Stephen Gould were both supported by a Fellowship from the Australian Research Council which is gratefully acknowledged. Thanks also to Kaisa Lepistö from Rovio.

Last but not least, thanks to all the participants for taking up our challenge. We hope you enjoyed it as much as we did and will participate again next year with even better agents.

Jochen Renz, XiaoYu (Gary) Ge, Peng Zhang, Jason Li and Stephen Gould
(Angry Birds AI Competition Organisers, AIBIRDS 2014)